Reverb Gamers Day 3

January 3, 2012 at 2:44 pm (Reverb Gamers) ()

What kind of gamer are you?

If you have read my first two Reverb Gamers posts then you know I am all about stories. I love to tell stories even in games that weren’t designed for it (have you checked out my Risk: Legacy post?). My favorite thing about gaming is how the stories you tell shift and change based on the rules and the other players.

How does this affect the kinds of games you play?

I’ll play just about anything from Prime Time Adventures to Warhammer 40k, Lunch Money to D&D and I’ll find a way to tell my story within it. I think it has really made me try to seek out new games to see what sorts of stories I can tell with them.

Leave a Reply

