Reverb Gamers Day 4

January 4, 2012 at 8:13 pm (Reverb Gamers) ()

Are you a “closet gamer”?

Not in the slightest. I am who I am, always have been.

Have you ever hidden the fact that you’re a gamer from your co-workers, friends, family, or significant other?

Never but I did hide my D&D books from my over-reactive, Southern Baptist parents. The Star Wars RPG books and the Magic cards were just fine but that D&D was of the devil! I don’t blame them, the Southern Baptist church did a very good job of brainwashing parents of that time.

Why or why not?

I try to be as open and honest as I can be to everyone I know. I don’t walk around with my dice bag hanging out but I do tell people that I am a game designer when they ask what I do. This is usually followed by me explaining that I’m not talking about video games.

Leave a Reply

