Reverb Gamers Day 7

January 7, 2012 at 10:23 pm (Reverb Gamers) ()

How do you pick names for your characters?

Thank goodness they gave me a quick one today! I almost forgot that I had one of these to do. But you don’t care about that, you care about awesome names! I have three names I trot out on a regular basis if I need a name. They are; Jodd, Tagril, & Finith.

All of these are names of characters so old that I don’t quite remember where they come from but if you see me out and about I will tell you the origin of Jodd. It is strange and does not reflect well on the sanity of several people, myself included. (The 90s were a hell of a time)

If I’m not going with one of those names I tend to pick the name of someone I know whom the character reminds me of. They might be real or from a book but I tend to steal names wholesale from others. I very rarely come up with anything too original.

Leave a Reply

