Reverb Gamers Day 12

January 12, 2012 at 9:12 am (Reverb Gamers) ()

Do prefer collaborative or competitive games?

This totally depends on if we are talking board/card games or roleplaying games. If I’m playing a board or card game I usually want a competitive game. There are a few cooperative games out there that I would like to try, I’m just not sure if I would enjoy them. When we are talking RPGs however I always prefer collaborative games. Even when the characters we are playing are fighting with each other, the game isn’t fun for me unless we are all working together to make a fun story.

What do you think that says about you?

I’m not sure if it says anything about me really. I like what I like and I try not to judge what other people like. I think it says something about my design style that I am trying to write a competitive RPG right now even though I don’t really enjoy that sort of play. I’m trying to fill it with enough things I do enjoy to make it what I want.

Leave a Reply

