Reverb Gamers Day 18

January 18, 2012 at 2:57 pm (Reverb Gamers) ()

Have you ever “cheated” on a die roll/random chance outcome, or looked up a quest solution on a fan site?

In a boardgame or RPG, never. I know some DMs will fudge rolls but thats not for me. I roll all my dice out on the table and let them fall as they may. Part of the fun is not knowing and letting the dice decide.

I did however buy the walkthrough for Riven when it was out. There were things in there that broke my brain but I was so far into the story I had to know how it ended. I feel no regret about that decision at all. Those guys are too damn smart for me.

Leave a Reply

