Reverb Gamers Day 20

January 20, 2012 at 9:35 am (Reverb Gamers) ()

What was the most memorable character death you’ve ever experienced?

I know I have had characters die but none of them really stick out in my mind as epic deaths that meant much to me or the game. I did have a player who’s character died in one of my games that was memorable. He had a gnome rouge and the party was fighting off a mad druid and his sentient tree companion. The party was getting beaten and thrown around by the tree’s roots and things did not look good. My friend’s rouge had managed to climb up in the tree, taking a lot of damage on the way, and jumped down out of the tree onto the back of the druid. That was the final blow needed to end the druid but in the next round my friend’s rouge got hit with a branch and killed. Two rounds later the tree was hacked to pieces by the party’s half-orc and dragonborn and they decided to build a funeral fire for their fallen comrade with it’s branches.

Leave a Reply

